0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Dermfix 1000MX 120V Version

Price
Value
Quality
27 Review(s)
£178.80

In Stock: Out of stock

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  1. Working well so far..., review by Anime Guy on 02/01/2015
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I suffer from really bad seborrheic dermatitis and despite being hesitent to buy such an expensive item as i was uncertain if it would work or not, my condition was getting really bad and i was getting desperate. I have only been using it for only a month now but so far the results are pretty good. my condition has almost completely cleared up. I did manage to give myself a spot of sunburn at first but that was an isolated inccident. I have yet to see the long term effects but overall if used correctly and if you actually read the instructions first, this unit is well worth the price. I only wish i had bought one years ago.

  2. Superb Quality very well made and very easy to use and does the job very well indeed review by Ken Frankland on 24/12/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Superb Quality very well made and very easy to use and does the job very well indeed.

    My Excema, which I've had for 2 years, has now (miraculously) 99% cleared up and I now just give myself a "maintenance"does
    each day. I would certainly recommend this item for anyone!

  3. Fab Product review by Dr. Deneka Macdonald on 28/10/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I love it. My psoriasis clears up in the sun and if I keep on top of it with this lamp (3x a week) it totally does the trick. So happy with it!

  4. Amazing product- cant quite believe!! review by matthew bradford on 04/09/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I bought this quietly hopeful that there is something 'in' the positive reviews of this product-and after 20 uses i haven't been let down. I do well from exposing my skin to sun-so every year i go to india and roll around on the beach for 6 weeks and my psoriasis starts clearing after a month- on my return after a few months the patches come back. This product is proving to be much more effective than the sun in terms of the amount of time it takes to clear. I have emerging patches that have started to reapear after my last trip to thailand- with the dermafix it need only 30 seconds to beat them back -the stubborn patches are improving vastly too. Its changed my whole outlook on life- really!

  5. Well worth trying. review by Lloyd Allen on 14/08/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Very well made, comes in a sturdy case. Plenty of accessories including safety glasses, comb attachment which can be used all the time as it makes sure the light is kept at the optimum distance from the skin.There was a stopwatch timer included as well as very clear instructions on how long each session should last.
    The improvement has been very good. It was being used to treat pustular psoriasis and found within a two weeks there were signifigant patches that did clear up.
    Overall it was well worth trying as it helped when all the creams and lotions were all hit and miss. Some of them aggravating the problem.
    As has been said before, be careful that you do not overdo the treatments. It is easy to do and we found out for us that spacing them out every other day worked best and if it looked a bit red or sensitive then we would leave it for a day then resume at the same treatment time as the one before. We would only increase the duration when it didn't look like it was burning or sensitive.

  6. Five Stars review by L.Whyman on 13/07/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    seems to be helping my grandsons condition

  7. Another tool in the toolbox (updates 4/8/12 weeks) review by Simon D. Collier on 28/06/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    *Initial Review after 4 weeks usage and then update at 8 and 12 weeks:

    1. Initial Review

    Firstly, as most sufferers know, psoriasis does not have a 'one size fits all' treatment regime. I've suffered mild to moderate psoriasis (and some eczema) on arms, legs and trunk for 18 years. I tried most everything to cure it, and I know that in my case, some things worsen it (certain soaps, certain fabrics, extreme cold), and some things improve it a little (high dose paracetamol, topical steroid, dermatological moisturisers, sunshine), but absolutely nothing prevents it from flaring up 'unannounced'. My treatment of choice for all these years - prescribed by my dermatologist - has been a strong topical steroid applied at the first sign, but over the years - as a well known side-effect - the steroid has definitely had an adverse impact on my skin. For no apparent reason, 6 months ago I suffered the worst outbreak I've had in 10 years and so I decided I was overdue to try something new and as I'm very hesitant to try these immune-suppressor drugs, I thought I would try a UV-lamp and this Dermfix product seemed to be available at a reasonable price-point - especially as I realized it may not work for me.

    After 4 weeks I see a roughly 40% improvement, but its too early to say whether the lamp is a minor or major contributor to this, or whether its merely the end of a cyclical flare-up - only time will tell and I will post an update in a another month. But I will say, that my gut feel after this initial period is that it is having a positive impact.

    Some points on the product itself:

    * The bulb was lose when the unit it arrived and initially I assumed it was broken. Removing the fitted plate (one screw) and a little push snapped the bulb into position.
    * Read the manual - of course I rushed in without proper review and managed to burn myself the first time. As I'm a fair skinned northern European each 'application' initially can only last 30 to 40 seconds and areas of skin that don't normally see the 'light of day' even less...
    * You have to be patient because the light beam only covers maybe 10 sq inches, so you need to work your way over patches carefully. I have been setting aside 45 minutes a day.
    * One product 'defect' in my mind is that that the heavy plug adapter cannot be detached from the light-wand, meaning its a bit of a pain to store - but if it turns out to work, then no problem.
    * Make sure you wear the glasses that they supply.
    * The timer that they supply isn't much good so you might want to invest in a better 'count-down' timer

    I want to emphasize that in this trial period, I am still using the steroid cream on any fresh outbreaks - but have experimented with just one cream application followed by the light therapy. After the first two weeks, fresh outbreaks in treated areas are down by about half.

    So to summarize, my initial reaction is positive - but I am using this as another 'tool in the toolbox' - at this point its unrealistic to give up with other treatments and regimes, unless you are advised to do so by your dermatologist. For the record, I confirm I have no connection to the manufacturer of this lamp, or any other healthcare product.

    2. Update after around 8 weeks of use - 5 days a week (2 break days):

    I appear to be getting good use from this product; plaques have reduced by around 80% overall - although its not possible to say that the lamp is the direct cause of this remission, it does *feel* likely; I notice darker skin patches where the plaques were and I assume this is a slight tanning effect. Equally positive, I haven't had to use much topical steroid cream for several weeks and this is a big bonus after so many years.

    On the downside, I took the unit with me overseas on a long-haul flight and one thing that was a disappointment relates to its apparent fragility. On arriving at my destination in Asia, I found that the reflector had separated from the back of the unit. Close inspection showed that it was just mounted on 6 spikes with daubs of sealant. A bit of DIY with super-glue fixed it, but nevertheless it was a little discouraging. Of course if the unit works in the longer term, I'd still pay the going rate for a replacement - currently about what I spend on Coffee each month. So if you intend to travel with it either take it in hand-luggage or wrap it well.

    3. Update after 12 weeks

    Plaques remain substantially reduced - perhaps at 5% to 10% of prior level and previously impacted skin is in much better condition, probably due to almost no application of steroid cream. I have continued to use the lamp every other day at just 30 seconds per treated area. I see this as a preventative measure, most areas remain free of any recurrence of psoriasis. Its impossible to attribute this drastic improvement solely to this lamp, because that would be unscientific. However, given that nothing else has changed, the balance of probability is that the lamp is having a positive impact so far, and so I think the only conclusion is that its worth a try; while I'm sure different people will see different levels of results, it seems like a small investment to take a chance on.

  8. Seems to work review by julita on 31/05/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I have bought this lamp for my vitiligo and its been one month when I started treatment. I can see return of pigmentation on white patches but Im using it together with Vitix gel. im happy witch the purchase so far.

  9. Lamp for scalp psoriasis review by 1234 on 12/02/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I bought this for my scalp psoriasis and vitamin d deficiency.
    I have been using it for 4 weeks now and I can see a small improvement.
    It has lost a couple of teeth on the comb already but is fairly robust.

  10. Great Product review by Mike N on 07/02/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Great product for isolated outbreaks which is easy to use and works for me. All itchiness has gone within a short time.

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality
Post your comment

Androv Limited - UVB Psoriasis Treatments and Lamps