0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Dermfix 1000MX 120V Version

Value
Quality
Price
27 Review(s)
£178.80

In Stock: Out of stock

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 27 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  1. Miraculous! review by Gabrielle on 20/01/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I bought this from the manufactures website for my teenage daughter whose really unsightly Psoriasis was widespread over back of neck, back, backs of legs, stomach and even scalp!
    It was quite miraculous how rapid the results are!
    After just two or three applications this was visibly paler and flatter.
    Now the leg patches are just pale flat normal skin.
    Highly recommended but may take a bit longer to respond on thicker patches such as knees or elbows.
    Money well spent!

  2. Amazing review by maddy on 02/01/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Having had psoriasis for 20years on elbows kness and scalp and having tested everything on the market I wasn't sure whether or not to purchase this product butI am so glad I did. After using this for 3wks 5 times a week started at 1min per area now upto 3mins per area I have notice a big difference my psoriasis seems to be going no itching anymore and for the first time in many years I am using a normal shampoo. This is the first time I have wrote a review on any product but I am so impressed and noing how bad psoriasis affects peoples life I wanted to share my experience with this product.

  3. wish I'd bought before review by jasper on 28/11/2013
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Has lived up to expectations. After just over 3 weeks use - 2 days on, one day off - starting at 1 minute and increasing by 15 seconds each time, have noticed a remarkable improvement. Not sure if it will totally clear stubborn patches of psoriasis but very pleased with results so far. Can be time consuming because of the small areas treated but worth the effort. Also very important to apply a good moisturising cream on treated areas several times a day.

  4. Great results, but perseverance needed. review by HRE on 21/09/2013
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    My psoriasis has always responded very well to sunlight & I have, in the past, had a number of series of UV treatments at hospital - all worked well, but at my local hospital I was only allowed a certain number sessions, which helped to improve my skin, but never cleared it completely (when treated while living abroad, my treatment was not stopped until the skin looked and felt normal again & this lasted for a very long time until an allergy caused it to flare up again).
    Knowing this and feeling quite depressed at the thought of having to bare my ugly skin in public while on holiday (or suffer overdressed in the heat), I decided to invest in this hand held lamp. Yes, it can be quite time consuming using it if you have large patches to cover and yes, you have to really give it time, weeks in fact, before you reap the benefits, but for me it has been a very worthwhile investment.
    I used the lamp on two very large, stubborn patches on my outer calves, which had been there for a number of years, despite my having been on a string of medication including Methotrexate, Leflunomide & biologics therapy. The first few times I used the lamp, my skin continued to be inflamed & itchy, but within a week had begun to be less inflamed. Gradually over a period of about 4-6 weeks the patches began to become less flakey & less itchy and appeared far less raised than before. By the time I went on holiday I felt confident enough to wear dresses & shorts in public & with the overall tan I had from the lovely sunny weather in the UK before we went, you could hardly see the patches at all.
    Now, 3 months from starting using the lamp, I have reduced the use to only once or twice a week & have reduced the time too. The patches are more or less gone (I can still see them faintly & can feel a slight difference in the skin too), but I am very happy.
    I am well aware of the risks involved in using UV light & my Drs will probably not be particularly happy about it, however, for me personally, this has given me a better quality of life & heaps more confidence, so the benefits outweigh the risks. In fact I wish I had bought one years ago - then i could have enjoyed wearing more dresses, skirts & shorts rather than always covering up with trousers!

  5. Psoriasis Lamp review by JG on 19/05/2013
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I have suffered with psoriasis for several years and had all the treatments going.
    I spoke with Androv Medical team about the psoriasis lamp to get further details and was very impressed with the teams knowledge and detail provided.

    I therefore purchased this item and the results have been amazing. It helps to prevent and keep psoriasis under control and all from the comfort of your own home. I don't normally write reviews but I was so impressed with this product that I wanted to share my feedback.

    I would highly recommend this item its fantastic.

  6. Excellent Results review by RoyC on 18/05/2013
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I have been using the Dermfix 1000MX lamp for a couple of months now and I am very pleased with the results. First impressions when I received the lamp was that the whole package is well designed and contains all you need, the lamp comes in a good quality carrying case and includes the lamp, instructions, a timer, protective glasses, comb attachment and protective cover. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow, I have found that using the comb attachment is a simple way of ensuring that the lamp is the correct distance from the skin. I followed the instructions and started off with 1 minute treatments and have gradually extended the time to 2 minutes. By sticking to the recommended times I have not suffered with any burning or redness.
    After 2 weeks of use I could see a big improvement in my Psoriasis, flaky skin was reduced as was the redness. After 5 weeks some areas have completely healed allowing me to use the lamp less frequently. I have had patches of Psoriasis for 30 years and prior to using the lamp I had been concerned about the regular use of creams, at certain periods I had been using steroid creams on a daily basis, the regular use of steroid creams is not advisable. Since using the lamp I have not needed to use any creams.
    I would certainly recommend this product.

  7. Worth every penny review by 8legs6legs on 08/05/2013
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I have been using this product for psoriasis for a couple of months in combination with Dovobet. I had high expectations after some reviews and to be honest the light didn't have the immediate results I had (perhaps naively) expected. However, after a couple of months regular use my scab/plaque is nearly completely gone and the level of itching is nothing compared to what it was. I still have a red mark on my skin but I had a large area on the back of my right lower calf which has shown very significant improvement. Do not regret the purchase of this lamp for one second and would encourage others to try it.

  8. Fast,effective results review by Stuart Barnett on 23/04/2013
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I was a little skeptical when researching this lamp as to weather it would actually make any difference to my psoriasis,i have gutate psoriasis and some small patches of standard psoriasis.I went straight in at 1 min per patch,then my next 2 treatments i upped it by 30 seconds each.So 2 minutes per area by the third day.My patches has much less flakiness,the redness has gone to a pinky colour and itchiness has virtually gone! The skin around the psoriasis is a little brown but that settles back to normal anyway,it is just a tanning effect i suppose.My belly button was full of P and itched constantly as it is a deep type belly button and this lamp has been like a miracle for me,the relief is amazing.I will never sell this lamp even when clear as i always want the security of knowing i can get rid of any P that shows up.I am going to up my time to 4 mins in 30 second increments,it is time consuming but i use the timer provided and just watch tv at the same time so it is no problem.

  9. Dermfix Lamp review by stumpy on 29/03/2013
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Having suffered with ugly psoriasis scars for years this lamp cleared them in 2 weeks - absolutely amazing and worth every penny.

  10. Dermfix 1000MX UV lamp review by John C on 11/03/2013
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Was treating psoriasis on torso with Dovobet prescribed by doctor but not safe to use ointment on face so purchased the subject UV lamp. Amazed and delighted to discover it works much faster and better than prescribed ointment. I am Engineering Designer (long retired) and have nothing but praise for the quality and design of this instrument. If you have psoriasis I recommend this product.

Items 11 to 20 of 27 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register