0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Dermfix 1000MX 120V Version

Price
Value
Quality
27 Review(s)
£178.80

In Stock: Out of stock

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 27 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  1. Seems to work review by julita on 31/05/2017
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I have bought this lamp for my vitiligo and its been one month when I started treatment. I can see return of pigmentation on white patches but Im using it together with Vitix gel. im happy witch the purchase so far.

  2. Fast,effective results review by Stuart Barnett on 23/04/2017
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I was a little skeptical when researching this lamp as to weather it would actually make any difference to my psoriasis,i have gutate psoriasis and some small patches of standard psoriasis.I went straight in at 1 min per patch,then my next 2 treatments i upped it by 30 seconds each.So 2 minutes per area by the third day.My patches has much less flakiness,the redness has gone to a pinky colour and itchiness has virtually gone! The skin around the psoriasis is a little brown but that settles back to normal anyway,it is just a tanning effect i suppose.My belly button was full of P and itched constantly as it is a deep type belly button and this lamp has been like a miracle for me,the relief is amazing.I will never sell this lamp even when clear as i always want the security of knowing i can get rid of any P that shows up.I am going to up my time to 4 mins in 30 second increments,it is time consuming but i use the timer provided and just watch tv at the same time so it is no problem.

  3. Dermfix 1000MX UV lamp review by John C on 11/03/2017
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Was treating psoriasis on torso with Dovobet prescribed by doctor but not safe to use ointment on face so purchased the subject UV lamp. Amazed and delighted to discover it works much faster and better than prescribed ointment. I am Engineering Designer (long retired) and have nothing but praise for the quality and design of this instrument. If you have psoriasis I recommend this product.

  4. Lamp for scalp psoriasis review by 1234 on 12/02/2017
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I bought this for my scalp psoriasis and vitamin d deficiency.
    I have been using it for 4 weeks now and I can see a small improvement.
    It has lost a couple of teeth on the comb already but is fairly robust.

  5. Superb Quality very well made and very easy to use and does the job very well indeed review by Ken Frankland on 24/12/2016
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Superb Quality very well made and very easy to use and does the job very well indeed.

    My Excema, which I've had for 2 years, has now (miraculously) 99% cleared up and I now just give myself a "maintenance"does
    each day. I would certainly recommend this item for anyone!

  6. wish I'd bought before review by jasper on 28/11/2016
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Has lived up to expectations. After just over 3 weeks use - 2 days on, one day off - starting at 1 minute and increasing by 15 seconds each time, have noticed a remarkable improvement. Not sure if it will totally clear stubborn patches of psoriasis but very pleased with results so far. Can be time consuming because of the small areas treated but worth the effort. Also very important to apply a good moisturising cream on treated areas several times a day.

  7. amazing! review by Leanne on 03/10/2016
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Thought I would come back and write a second review on this item. ABsolutely delighted with this product. After only five days the skin on my elbows has completely cleared with the patches on my hands and knees following closely behind. I had tried everything before I discovered this product with no avail. If you are considering buying this product to clear your psoriasis do it NOW I would have paid double the price for it. So happy

  8. not bad review by T. Upile "aclearbluesky" on 28/06/2016
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    this can be used to treat some skin conditions, it is cheaper on the sellers site but i still chose amazon, why share my details and amazon is a company i would support. the dermfix came with goggles and comb attachment for scalp psoriasis. I bought this as a present for a suffer, they have gotten somewhat better.

  9. Psoriasis Lamp review by JG on 19/05/2016
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I have suffered with psoriasis for several years and had all the treatments going.
    I spoke with Androv Medical team about the psoriasis lamp to get further details and was very impressed with the teams knowledge and detail provided.

    I therefore purchased this item and the results have been amazing. It helps to prevent and keep psoriasis under control and all from the comfort of your own home. I don't normally write reviews but I was so impressed with this product that I wanted to share my feedback.

    I would highly recommend this item its fantastic.

  10. Excellent Results review by RoyC on 18/05/2016
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    I have been using the Dermfix 1000MX lamp for a couple of months now and I am very pleased with the results. First impressions when I received the lamp was that the whole package is well designed and contains all you need, the lamp comes in a good quality carrying case and includes the lamp, instructions, a timer, protective glasses, comb attachment and protective cover. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow, I have found that using the comb attachment is a simple way of ensuring that the lamp is the correct distance from the skin. I followed the instructions and started off with 1 minute treatments and have gradually extended the time to 2 minutes. By sticking to the recommended times I have not suffered with any burning or redness.
    After 2 weeks of use I could see a big improvement in my Psoriasis, flaky skin was reduced as was the redness. After 5 weeks some areas have completely healed allowing me to use the lamp less frequently. I have had patches of Psoriasis for 30 years and prior to using the lamp I had been concerned about the regular use of creams, at certain periods I had been using steroid creams on a daily basis, the regular use of steroid creams is not advisable. Since using the lamp I have not needed to use any creams.
    I would certainly recommend this product.

Items 11 to 20 of 27 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Price
Post your comment

Androv Limited - UVB Psoriasis Treatments and Lamps